The SheSails Pathway –  Our BYS Women’s sailing program caters for ALL skill levels – actually absolute beginners are our speciality! The SheSails Pathway aims to deliver a great social and relaxing time while discovering how fun, safe and affordable sailing can be both on and off the water. The SheSails Pathway Program offers a safe space for women to become comforable and confident on the water, while socialising and meeting new and likeminded friends.

The SheSails Expereince is first up in the pathway and will provide you with a hands-on experience of sailing on one of our club boats with an instructor and other female participants.

SheSails – Start Crewing introduces women sailors to the basics of sailing on a small keelboat, including boat handling, safety and sailing theory. you will learn the basic sailing terminology and rules, basic knots, tacking and gybing as well as (wom)men overboard recovery.

SheSails – Start Helming is the next step in your sailing pathway and develops your theory and practical skills to confidently take control of the helm. You will learn preparation of the boat, helm and trim on all points of sail as well as recovery of (wo)man overboard whilst at the helm.

Women of all ages over 16 are welcome! Bring clothing suitable for weather conditions on the day (eg. A water-resistant jacket, warm comforable clothing that allows ease of movement and a pair of enclosed shoes like sandshoes, joggers or reef shoes) A towel, hat and sunglasses are also advised. We will supply a lifejacket.

Course Dates 2022-22 Season

SheSails Experience – $30* inc GST

SheSails Experience Sat 6th Nov – Register Here

SheSails Experience Sat 4th Dec – Register Here

SheSails Experience Sat 8th Jan – Register Here

SheSails Experience Sat 5th Feb – Register Here

SheSails Experience Sat 25th Feb – Register Here

SheSails Start Crewing – $350* inc GST

*There is an additional AS fee of $17.50 at registration

SheSails Start Crewing (3 Day) Sat 13 Nov – Sat 27 Nov – Register Here

SheSails Start Crewing (3 Day) Sat 15 Jan – Sat 29 Jan – Register Here

SheSails Start Helming – $350* inc GST

*There is an additional AS fee of $17.50 at registration

SheSails Start Helming (3 Day) Sat 11 Dec – Wed 29 Dec – Register Here

SheSails Start Helming (3 Day) Sat 12 Feb – Sat 26 Feb – Register Here

 

(Photo left – courtesy of Bruno Cocozza)

LEARN TO SAIL FAQs – click here to visit the FAQs page

 

Facebook
Instagram